YouTube Music Awards: Full List Of Nominees

YouTube Music Awards 2013

The 2013 YouTube Music Awards will air live on November 3. In preparation for the show the Google-owned network has released a list of this years YouTube Music Video Awards nominees.

Sorry folks but this isn’t about the most creative or even the best music on the market. YouTube chose its possible winners based on video views, likes, comments and channel subscriptions since September 2012.

YouTube created nomination videos for each nominee and fans must share those videos on Facebook, Google+, or Twitter to cast a vote.

The YouTube Music Awards will be hosted by Musician Reggie Watts and actor Jason Schwartzman. The event will air lives from Pier 36 in New York City and will feature various performances from the likes of Tyler the Creator, Walk Off the Earth, and M.I.A. among others.

Video of the Year Nominees

  • Demi Lovato: “Heart Attack”
  • Epic Rap Battles of History: “Barack Obama vs Mitt Romney”
  • Girls’ Generation: “I Got A Boy”
  • Justin Bieber (feat. Nicki Minaj): “Beauty And A Beat”
  • Lady Gaga: “Applause”
  • Macklemore and Ryan Lewis (feat. Mary Lambert): “Same Love”
  • Miley Cyrus: “We Can’t Stop”
  • One Direction: “Best Song Ever”
  • PSY: “Gentleman”
  • Selena Gomez: “Come Get It”

Artist of the Year Nominees

  • Eminem
  • Epic Rap Battles of History
  • Justin Bieber
  • Katy Perry
  • Macklemore and Ryan Lewis
  • Nicki Minaj
  • One Direction
  • PSY
  • Rihanna
  • Taylor Swift

Response of the Year Nominees

  • Boyce Avenue (feat. Fifth Harmony): “Mirrors”
  • Jayesslee: “Gangnam Style”
  • Lindsey Stirling and Pentatonix: “Radioactive”
  • ThePianoGuys: “Titanium / Pavane”
  • Walk Off the Earth (feat. KRNFX): “I Knew You Were Trouble”

YouTube Phenomenon Nominees

  • Diamonds
  • Gangnam Style
  • Harlem Shake
  • I Knew You Were Trouble
  • Thrift Shop

YouTube Breakthrough Nominees

  • Kendrick Lamar
  • Macklemore and Ryan Lewis
  • Naughty Boy
  • Passenger
  • Rudimental

Innovation of the Year Nominees

  • Anamanaguchi: “ENDLESS FANTASY”
  • Atoms For Peace: “Ingenue”
  • Bat For Lashes: “Lilies”
  • DeStorm: “See Me Standing”
  • Toro Y Moi: “Say That”

Will you be tuning in to watch the 2013 YouTube Music Awards on November 3?

Kokou Adzo

Kokou Adzo is a seasoned professional with a strong background in growth strategies and editorial responsibilities. Kokou has been instrumental in driving companies' expansion and fortifying their market presence. His academic credentials underscore his expertise; having studied Communication at the Università degli Studi di Siena (Italy), he later honed his skills in growth hacking at the Growth Tribe Academy (Amsterdam).


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.