Foo Fighters To Release ‘Sonic Highways’ Album This November

The Foo Fighters will be releasing their 8th studio album, Sonic Highways, on November 10.

The band also unveiled the cover art for the new album as well as the track list.

The Foo Fighters write: “The new album, Sonic Highways, will be released globally on Monday, November 10th. That’s right. Everybody on the same day. November 10th. No matter where you live… Sooooo psyched for you guys to hear it.”

The album, which was produced by Butch Vig, clocks in at about 45 minutes and contains 8 songs.

Here’s the tracklist for Sonic Highways.

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River

The band recorded the album in 8 different studios around the country. Dave Grohl and company traveled to Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle, and Washington, D.C. to make the new album.

The recording process will be documented on an upcoming HBO series that will debut on October 17.

Grohl said: “This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there’s something deeper and more musical to it. I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our ‘sound.'”

Dan Evon

Dan Evon was born, raised, and currently lives in Chicago. He is the Editor-In-Chief at Social News Daily. Over the last six years Evon has helped build several web platforms to millions of monthly readers. Dan is an expert is social media platform building and a freelance content consultant specializing in trending, evergreen and news content.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.