Secret.li Encrypts Your Facebook Photos, Deletes Them After Time Specified


Secret-Li for Facebook Photos

Facebook users who don’t want their boss or family members to see certain picture posts now have a useful new option. The team at Secret.li have created a social photo encryption service that hides Facebook uploads from prying eyes.

Using the service users take pictures and apply a filter so that images uploaded to Facebook are nothing but a mess of unrecognizable pixels.

After uploading photos users then choose who to share the real images with and who should stay encrypted. If a user isn’t given permission to see the photo the pixelated version is shown.

Users can also set a time period for each photo. Once the time period has lapsed the photo is removed from Facebook.

Keep in mind that you must be logged into the app in order for it to work. Accidentally forget to log into the system and your boss or parental unit may see your late night antics.

The Secret.li platform is currently available in the app store for users of the iPhone 3GS or later.

Remember that your friends could still screen capture your photos and repost them if they have permission to see the real Facebook photo.

Secret Li


James Kosur

James Kosur has worked in the new media space for the last 10 years, helping many publications build their audiences to millions of monthly readers. He currently serves as the Director of Business Development at Business2Community.com and the CEO of Aven Enterprises LLC.

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.